Wild Child WRX representing Casper WY bringing several years experience to the forum!

Anakin_WRX

Aloha ladies, gents and fellow power hungry Subaru crowd!

Im the proud owner of a very highly modified and very powerful 02 WRX hailing at the moment from Casper Wyoming. Ive been building this project since late 2006 and since have aquired a solid knowledge and experience base with all things Subaru and the process of building them. I also bring a few awards and a bit of recognition to the forum. My car was given an Honorable mention in the October 2009 issue of modified magazines readers rides issue and I am also a former mountain west forum moderator for www.dirtyimpreza.com. My car, as hopefully all you Subie heads here will get to know is tentatively known as "Anakin". The car has been through multiple engine swaps, drivetrain upgrades and currently sits at a comfortable 399.3 AWHP and 406 ft lbs of torque according to the dyno and some expert tuning done by Nick Mcmahon of MAC Autosport in Park City Colorado. As for me my name Is Donovan Herrera (just call me Donnie) and I, like all of you here have a passion for motorsports with my obvious weapon of choice being a high output Subaru ;) I have been active in SCCA autoX in Colorado and have been on the 1/4 mile dragstrip in Douglas WY (havent made it to Bandimere yet). I hope Ill be able to offer up any advice, answer questions and be as helpful as I can here. Greetings and happy holidays from our team!

Donnie and Anakin

Anakin_WRX

pps.