Fixing Torque Dip

Hello I'm new to tuning, been doing it for about 3 months now trying to obsessively learn best I can. I signed up here because I love holycrapitsfast tuning guide (the best I've found), I also use the ones by Cobb and Badnoodle.

I have trying to figure out why I get a dip in torque and HP and how to fix it. I also get a count of knock or 2 if I give it WOT at 2000-2200 RPM. Having trouble figuring this out so I thought I would post up on here.

I have a 2016 STi

Mods are as follows:
Programmer:
Cobb Access Port
Laptop for realtime tuning and changes

Intake:
Cobb Intake
Cobb SF Airbox

Exhaust:
Cobb SS 3" Downpipe with High Flow Catalytic Converter
Killer B EL 4-1 Performance Holy Header/Up-Pipe combo

Fuel:
ia Performance Subaru GR Stumble Fuel Kit Fix (Fuel Pressure Regulator)
ID 1000cc Injectors
AEM 320 LPH Fuel Pump 50-1215
Cobb Subaru Flex Fuel Ethanol Sensor Kit
Cobb Subaru Fuel Pressure Sensor

Wideband:
PLX SM-AFR

Engine:
NGK (2309) LFR7AIX Iridium IX Spark Plugs
iag Performance Street Series Air Oil Seperator

Other:
Coolingmist Water/Methanol Injection Kit
Custom Water Injection Controller Designed and Programmed by Me

THIS IS ON E85

Logs:
Run 1
(Dip at about 4800 RPM)

Run 2 (Dip at about 5300 RPM)

Tables:
V2R16 Tables (Timing and Primary Open Loop Fueling - Let me know if you want other tables)

dynojet%20v2r15_v2r16.png

Last edited:

IGOTASTi

System Operator
Staff member
Welcome friend. ?

[MENTION=9]HolyCrapItsFast[/MENTION] you have a fan. ?

?Join us as Lifetime Platinum Member today!?

HolyCrapItsFast

Drinks beer!
Hiya @goldfingerfif!

I think you came to the right place and thank you for asking questions.