Hi from NC !

Hi,

Newbie here, quick introduction Ex Prodrive /SWRT Chief mechanic and customer support engineer 2000 -2010, I own a 2020 WRX STi with a stage 2 Cobb tune. Been in the USA since 2016

Alin

Diehard Car Enthusiast!
Woah!!!!!! Welcome, welcome, welcome to IGOTASTI!!!!! We're honored to have someone of your caliber here!! Post some pictures of your current ride!!!

You must have had a million cars in the past!! Tell us everything!!! :fuji:

Where to begin?? I will ask you a bunch of thorough questions tonight when I get home. In the meantime, how does the USA compare to the UK? Which country do you prefer?

IMG_4331.jpg

I prefer here, UK is turning into a crap hole, so I married my american wife back in 2016 after meeting here while working for a rallycross time and now going through my citizenship test

Alin

Diehard Car Enthusiast!
Belated congrats on your new life here! I'll assault you with questions later, so prepare yourself!!! :lol:

Why did it take you so long to join us?!

Alin

Diehard Car Enthusiast!
I hope you've prepared yourself!

1) If you don't mind me asking, how old are you?
2) Tell us about your experience being with Prodrive!
3) Why did you choose a VA over a GC, GD, GR, or GV? I imagine you have an insane amount of experience and knowledge with essentially the entire ensemble STi family! So, why VA?
4) What do you believe the "sweet spot" is, so to speak, regarding WHP/WTQ for a daily/street car?
5) Aside from tuning, what physical aspect do you believe is most under looked when it comes to the STi platform?
6) What would you suggest the "best bang for the buck" type of modifications are to a bone stock WRX or STi?
7) Have you attended pretty much all types of events during your "Subaru career?"
8) At what point in time did you have the most fun? What were you doing?
9) Have you traveled around the entire world?
10) What type of tires do you run on your daily driver STi?