Zoom Zoom Boom

Totally feeling bad for the BF right now. He got the dreaded vent to block mod last night on his lil 13' mazdaspeed3. It's no subie but he liked it and just spent a nice lil chuck on it trying to avoid this as best as possible, but to no avail. Going to try and talk him into fixing it back to stock, selling off the aftermarket parts for what he can and trading out into a subie.

Rip mazdaspeed3

Alin

Diehard Car Enthusiast!
Just looked it up since i have no knowledge on ms3. That sucks. Sorry to hear about this. Good luck and hopefully you can encourage him to get a subie!

IGOTASTi

System Operator
Staff member
Oh that sucks. :(

Just looked it up since i have no knowledge on ms3. That sucks. Sorry to hear about this. Good luck and hopefully you can encourage him to get a subie!
Right. Totally sucks. Hell he was still in the middle of getting the car tuned correctly working with Justin from Freektune on getting his etune completed.

I'm so thankful Boxer4Racing is in my back yard practically, for when I'm ready to build mine more. I dunno how I feel about that etune stuff.

Oh that sucks. :(
Yes it does! Major! He still paying on this car unfortunately. Sucks paying for a giant paper weight.

But I got some connections I'm going to hit up to see if they have access to mazda related things as well as subaru to see what we can come up with for Abigail (the mazdaspeed3 ) lol. I'm just waiting on him to decide what he wants to do with her first.

IGOTASTi

System Operator
Staff member
If etunes are done right there great.

If etunes are done right there great.
That's what I hear, I just dunno. This is second one of these particular cars I've seen die using etune, and by the same guy. He is highly recommended in the mazda community and has a nasty ms3 himself. Maybe it's not the tunes but this platform is just so sensitive to mods. Is my understanding the tune fella is on his 3 rebuild from popping them to get his to where it is.