Future STI owner

Jeffers

Hey I'm Jeffers, at least that's what I go by. I joined this fourm to learn some things before I get my dream car, which is of course a subaru Impreza STI. I grew up doing nothing but building muscle cars with my dad but ever since the first STI came out I've been in love, even though my background is American muscle. Im a car enthusiast. I like and respect everything but I still have my favorites. So I might have some dumb questions down the road since import motors will be new to me. Thanks ahead of time!

Heya! And welcome! I too am going to be a future STi Owner :p, thinking about putting that pre order here in about a month.

HolyCrapItsFast

Drinks beer!
Hey I'm Jeffers, at least that's what I go by. I joined this fourm to learn some things before I get my dream car, which is of course a subaru Impreza STI. I grew up doing nothing but building muscle cars with my dad but ever since the first STI came out I've been in love, even though my background is American muscle. Im a car enthusiast. I like and respect everything but I still have my favorites. So I might have some dumb questions down the road since import motors will be new to me. Thanks ahead of time!

I too came from the muscle car word and hold a place in my heart for them. The car that opened up 4 cylinder cars for me was the 93 Dodge Daytona IROC R/T. From that I went to the 2002 GTI and then the 2006 STi. It was the STi that won it for me in every aspect of driving. It's just an all around well performer.

Jeffers

That's what I'm looking for Is something fun to drive. And after driving a few at work I fell in love. Plus they get decent gas mileage ifyou don't run them hard which is good since I got a decent drive to work

Jeffers

That's what I'm looking for Is something fun to drive. And after driving a few at work I fell in love. Plus they get decent gas mileage ifyou don't run them hard which is good since I got a decent drive to