GD Ray's ultimate wallet PWNAGE!

bugeye_fever

Well, that didn't take long, for the money it'd take to put a LS in a miata (at least 10k, probably more like 15 the way i'd like to do it) I could just continue building the WRX up, now that it has a pretty solid foundation to work with, stay tuned.

bugeye_fever

Here's a little of what I've been working on: EFR7064
EFR7064.jpg

Figured 2.5l motor at 90%VE. RPM and Boost pressure are on the graph. I'm kinda new to this, so I've done the math and am not sure what it all means quite yet. I know it mostly depends on the A/R of the hotside of the turbo, but it looks like this turbo could flow enough air for 25psi at 3000 RPM and hold 18 at 7500? I picked those boost levels out of thin air, just to see where they'd end up, and it actually looks pretty good. So if anyone has experience with this, please critique.

I really wish there where some compressor maps for the FP HTA and Blouch turbo's. For that matter I wish there were released maps for the newer vf series turbos.

bugeye_fever