2006 STi Aka Darth Vader

liltripg17

Hey everyone, pretty new here but figured i would start a journal. A little about me, i am from Canton, OH have been all my life. I am an Army veteran and combat veteran. And now i am co-owner/ technician at Advanced Vehicle Diagnostics in Canton. I have always been an STi fan, has been my favorite car as long as i can remember. I was in the DSM community for a long time, ive had 3 TSI AWD cars and then a 300ZXTT. But i finally got to a point in my life i could purchase a real car. I searched for a long time and came to the decision that i wanted an 06. Finding one that hasnt been molested or super high miles proved to be a challenge. 2 days before i deployed to Afghanistan i found Betty :). A one owner, all stock black micha pearl 06 with 49000 miles...perfect. I bought her the day before i deployed. Ive now been home for six months. And im in love with her. lol.

Mod List: All that i have done so far is Tein Street Basis coilovers (Not a good choice).....i wish there were mor done for this journal but i figure hey, now everyone can see every step of the build.

Plans: Nothing too crazy, i am ditching the Teins and going with Fortune Auto. Whiteline sways and links. As far as go fast mods, the basics. EL header, full exhaust, intake and fmic. Cobb 3 port and access port. Up the boost a bit and tune.
- I am very meticulous and i am pretty good at what i do. I will do write ups and reviews on every part and mod that i do. Its hard to find reviews on specific parts...so if i can help with that im gonna

Here are some photos i took today...i wish i had more but ALL of my photos were on my phone, and it broke. (sad face)

Attachments

• IMG_20130507_082628.jpg
    IMG_20130507_082628.jpg
    97.5 KB · Views: 70
  • IMG_20130507_082601.jpg
    IMG_20130507_082601.jpg
    96.1 KB · Views: 71

Spamby

Meat Product Toy
My suggestion is to ditch the headers and CAI. These are not necessary on mild and moderate power upgrades.