2010 sti build up

bumm

07ed6291d25f9f0826a6271bbaea9201.jpg

I recently installed Tomei EL header. Have AEM intake and Cobb AP stage 2. Am going Tuesday to IAG in MD for my first pro tune. Am excited to see what gets pulled out of the hat.
Am planning on Tomei M8265 oem mount turbo. Have CNT fmic on way. Just need pump and injectors. Hoping to be around 400 whp after that. If anyone has close to this setup give me a hint on what to expect. Thanks for listening.

Alin

Diehard Car Enthusiast!
Awesome! Excited to see the results as well!

Alin

Diehard Car Enthusiast!
Cant answer that since i have no knowledge. [MENTION=4577]TK-421[/MENTION] :lol:

TK-421

Neither turbo's if you want a good turbo, go Blouch or Forced Performance. IMHO AMR is overpriced and they have crap warranties, Blouch has an excellent rebuild program and do everything in house, same goes for Forced Performance. My customers run a lot of FP turbos on Evo's and Blouch for Subaru's

TK-421

And if your looking for around 400, you'll need a DW65C, 850cc's but I recommend 1000cc's Injector Dynamics makes the best scale able 1000cc injector in my personal opinion and at least a Blouch DOM 1.5 XTR, but be forewarned your not going to last very long at 400 on stock internals, that's really right on the edge of the threshold on the stock internals. IAG is a really good shop, you'll be in good hands.

bumm

Thanks for the intel guys. The only thing about Bloush is been reading forums and doesnt seem that guys are happy with them. Most have been happy with the Tomei 7960... what about rotated turbo? Just wasn't looking for all the extra cost. Im just looking to play around on the street and make couple passes at track just to get a number and satisfaction for the car.. just want to enjoy driving it. If someone pulls beside me i wanna be able to smile and say by by... dont race all the time is rare for me to do so.

TK-421