Cobb stage 2 vs Perrin stage 2 (AP)

STIfever32

whats up everyone, im new to the subaru world and going to have some questions here and there about performance parts and what people may think about them.. My first question is about the AP what do you think is better Cobb stage2 or Perrin stage2 AP.. Thanks again

Grinder34

Track Monkey
i wanted to say welcome, even though i dont know the answer to your question!

If you become a premium member you can get a protune from one of our resident tuners though! ;)

Spamby

Meat Product Toy
Welcome.

I have used both. When I get to a comp tonight I will tell you my impressions. Tapatalk no good.

Spamby

Meat Product Toy
Again, Welcome. Take a look around and enjoy the forum. Now, for your question.

OTS map is just that, Off-The-Shelf. This means that the map is not tailored to your specific car, climate and altitude. This map is general, usually safe, and not meant to uncork the most amount of power or even driveability.

Don't expect a time machine Dalorean from an OTS map.

I ran Cobbs OTS stage 1 map for a week prior to installing Perrin's OTS stage 2 and Cobbs OTS stage 2 about a week or two before Cobb's protune. 3 years on one OTS map or another and wished I had done a better tune sooner.

Cobbs OTS stage 1 map was pretty smooth and responsive. The map felt considerably better than Subaru's stock map. Butt dyno said there was a nice increase in power and driveability. One week later I received my DP and CAI and installed the hard parts and reflashed to Perrin's stage 2.