New Member from Cincinnati, OH

Hey everyone, new to this site, saw the good things that Ed and Scott had to say and I'm tired of the newb bullshit elsewhere. I'm pretty active on IWSTI and Cincinnati Subarus, pretty much use NASIOC to sell shit ... I use the same username on all of them. From what I am told this place is a bit more of my style so I am looking forward to seeing what this site has to offer.

My name is Pat, I'm an engineer from Cincinnati OH. I have been into cars since High School. The first one was a 99 Civic, noting worth talking about or even posting picture of. The first car I purchased was a 2010 Mazdaspeed 3 that I had modded just past stage 2 that put down 330WHP ... here is a pic.

CleanNewWheels007.jpg

Traded the MS3 in on the 2011 STI went with a fully bolted FP Green setup and made 368WHP at Forged Performance. The STI is now under the knife again as I prep it to start using it for Time Trials. The plan is pretty extensive but it includes a Benson sleeved block, built heads, and lots of new parts from my sponsors. For now you will have to get caught up on IWSTI since I cant post all the shit from my journal here. Soon Ill start one here from where I am at now. The first post has links to all the major updates so you dont have to sift through the bullshit and you can get caught up on the current build if you want.

IWSTI BUILD THREAD

Here are some pics of the car from last season and as it sits now.

20111023-0617-wm.jpg

20110710-0026-wm.jpg

20111023-0200-wm.jpg

ForgedTUne041.jpg

ForgedTUne043.jpg

ForgedTUne045.jpg

ForgedTUne047.jpg

IMG_7647.jpg

IMG_0027.jpg

IMG_0094.jpg

Anyway ... I am looking forward to contributing to a forum that is actually focused on technical issues and making their cars faster. Ill work on getting a build thread going and Ill probably donate soon if I like what I see.

Last edited: