New member.

yanez.alex1108

My name is Alex and in 25. I'm new to the Sti fam. I'm really diggin my 2011 Subaru Sti.
e69dff000a5baa2e10d9fb4d970eb3e7.jpg

IGOTASTi

System Operator
Staff member
Welcome friend.

Grinder34

Track Monkey
Welcome!

Got anything planned as far as mods go, or anything done already? Other than tint...what is that 5%?!

Batmobile_Engage

Squirrel Meat Aficionado.
Staff member
Nothing planned yet. Any suggestions on what to start on first? And it is a 5% tint.

Sway bars (adjustable are preferred), endlinks and polyurethane bushings. I often recommend sway bar mounts as well, but I think I mostly stand alone on that opinion here. If you want to take things a step further, you could consider upgrading the shifter bushings, as well as a Group N engine pitch stop and Group N transmission mount.

As for power, a full turboback exhaust and a Cobb AP ('Accessport' with OTS tune) is a good move. I would follow this up with a professional tune, though that is not absolutely needed. HolyCrapItsFast does e-tunes for forum members. Check out this link if you are interested:

http://igotasti.com/vBforum/showthr...ing-Members?highlight=e-tune+platinum+members

Consult us before buying an exhaust, especially a downpipe.

Grinder34

Track Monkey
Swaybars are the best bang for the buck in terms of anything but straight line speed. Get 'em installed ASAP. After that you get into a much murkier world. For stance, you can go with just lowering springs, that can also help (or hurt!) performance. Then fixed perch struts, then coilovers. Camber plates. Then there's a whollllllle world of bushings that can be replaced to be stiffer which a) makes the car respond better b) can make the ride much harsher.