the fng

bamaboy1988

i just joined this forum and i have two sits i have an 05 and a 07 and I'm looking around for some performance parts but i can't find exactly what i want for my 07.im looking for a front mount intercooler kit any kind of bigger turbo upgrade and a upgraded suspension kit any help would be grately appreiated

IGOTASTi

System Operator
Staff member
:welcome: to the team. Glad you could join us. :sti: FTW!

Got pics?

How much you want to spend?

bamaboy1988

well I'm a contractor in afghanistan and if i knew how to put pics on here i would lol and I'm looking to spend about 15-20k on my build right now.......and trying to figure out the sponsorship thing got any advice?

IGOTASTi

System Operator
Staff member
If you purchase a membership we host your pictures.

15 to 20k is awesome. :tup:

HolyCrapItsFast

Drinks beer!
Hello and welcome!

Let us first ask you what are your power and performance goals. If we know this, we will be able to advise you better. Are you using the car for Autocross or Time attack or circuit or will its main purpose be drag racing? Or will it be a all around street machine?

As for sponsorship the best advice I can give you is develop a relationship with the prospective sponsor. If you have never been sponsored before it will be very hard at times to get yourself in the door. A sponsor will want a return on their investment be it publicity or beta testing a product or any number of reasons and they want to be assured that they are investing in a person that can deliver. The larger vendors very rarely sponsor individuals. They like to sponsor whole teams and organizations. You might want to start out small like with a local auto store or something like that. You have a lot of networking to do and you need to prove to them that you are the right guy either trough your abilities as a driver or your popularity and presence in the community. It's not easy. Once you have a sponsor it will become increasingly easy to get more.