DierwulfBL's 2011 WRB STi - Reverse Build!

DierwulfBL

Hey guys, finally decided to put a journal together as I have been accumulating parts for my 2011 Sedan! I have a pic of the car around here somewhere but I'm too lazy to look for it :D. My plan for this car is to keep everything under warranty and OEM until I make the jump to fully built, hence why it is reverse built. Here's the things I've purchased so far

-17x8 +48 Gold Evo Corse Wheels, going to put all-seasons on these for the off months/RallyX

-"seized" EJ255 block - Buddy picked up a forester XT with a bad motor and replaced the short block, so I got this one for $150, unsure of what awaits on the insides but we could turn it over with a screwdriver on the flywheel

Plans:
-400whp on E85, ~350whp 93 Octane
-fully built, sleeved block, minor head work, possibly going with outfront motorsports fully closed deck, havent really made up my mind on anything just yet
-Turbo, Was looking into 20g XT but starting to think it may be too big for my power goals, I want lowest rpm spool but still able to hit my E85 goal without going out of the turbos efficiency range.
-EWG dumping into downpipe
-UEL headers to keep the grumble

I will add to the thread as I buy more and more stuff, my guest room at my house will never be the same again :lol:

DierwulfBL

Thanks for the kind responses!! I was looking at the DOM 2.5XT (I think this is the one they refer to as the polka pickle right?) along with 20g's, I got tons of time to decide on a turbo though as that won't be happening until the block is finished anyways. As far as overbuilding the block, can't go wrong doing it and if I ever decide to go rotated the block will be good to go. That's why it's a reverse build, I'm starting at fully built instead of blowing up my stock motor pushing it too hard then trying to piece together a block quickly to get it back on the road :)

gerwulf