My Current Mods + How Much $ = 450whp

Batmobile_Engage

Squirrel Meat Aficionado.
Staff member
I've been researching this for a couple years now. There are so many different setups
out there, so many different tuners, some people running meth, some E85, some 100oct.
etc. etc...

Since I trust the opinion of all you guys more than some ass clowns on NAZIoc for example,
here goes nothing...

Current Mods: (at least what is pertinent)

Maddad V2 Header and Up-pipe, wrapped.
Perrin Fuel Rails
Walbro 255lp/h Fuel Pump
DW 850cc Inj
Phenolic Spacers
GT3071R Turbo IWG (stock location)
3" Invidia partially divorced wastegate downpipe
3" Cobb SS catback
Perrin Stealth Black FMIC
-blow-thru MAF boost tube
Synapse Engineering synchronic BOV-VTA
Frankenstein'd 3" short ram intake
AMS 3" turbo inlet pipe
AEM-HD 5 gallon methanol injection kit (currently on 100% methanol
but might like to go 51/49 in the future, idk yet.)

Output: 385whp/367wtq (Dynojet at ~50 degrees F) [327whp/312wtq (Mustang Dyno at 89 degrees F)
--Both at 18.5 psi of boost.

I know I'm going to need some forged pistons and rods... I suppose
it's a smart idea to get a nitrated crank, but what about the heads and
cams? I don't want this to get retarded expensive, as heads and cams
can be (not to mention the whole engine build labor), but is any head/
cam work necessary to achieve 450whp?

I'm just trying to figure out what it's going to cost me when it's all said
and done...

Thoughts?

Grinder34

Track Monkey
I'm sure you know...but numbers are very dyno-dependent! You might want to specify which dyno or dyno-type, or use a different metric.

As for the build, i dunno. Hopefully more people will chime in soon.

Bang876