suggestions turbo header etc

jjv

I have an 11sti ..invidia catless turbo back cobb intake . Turbosmart bov. Stage twp tune from the accessport. I wanted todo header ,upipe, injectors, bigger intake, bigger turbo, fuel pump e85 tune... Would that be alright todo??? Any suggestions on brands anything??? I need some advice I'm new to this.. names Justin BTW..

IGOTASTi

System Operator
Staff member
Justin what are your goals for your :sti:?

jjv

I'm not really sure. I dont wanto tear the whole motor apart . Just lookin to get some more horsepower. Don't wanto blow up my motor or tranny.. maybe 350-400awhp would be nice. Like I said its all new to me.. Haha

Grinder34

Track Monkey
Do you have a budget in mind?

When you start getting to 400 awhp its a whole new ball game that may require building the engine to take the extra power. But in the mean time we need to know budget, spool, fuel (ethanol, methanol, 91 or 93, etc...) and all that stuff!

HolyCrapItsFast

Drinks beer!
^ +1

To reach your goal all you really need are Fuel Pump, Injectors and a 20G turbo and a TMIC upgrade. Anything else is unnecessary IMO. An up-pipe will hurt your performance in most cases except in big turbo, big cam applications. You already have the down pipe and the intake and the aforementioned stuff combined with E85 and 19psi boost will net you between 350 and 400 eezypeezy :tup:

ZachTTLM

DeatschWerks DW65C Fuel pump, Blouch 20G, Torque Solution TMIC, also would suggest a GrimmSpeed EBCS.

Grinder34

Track Monkey
I wanted todo header ,upipe, injectors, bigger intake, bigger turbo, fuel pump e85 tune... Would that be alright todo??? Any suggestions on brands anything???

As we've said, there are a lot of different ways to get to the same place. For 350 awhp you dont need to go too crazy.